Looking for job

If you know me or follow my blog, it should be no surprise that I didn’t like Nokia’s move for WP7, and therefore I don’t see much point in staying.

So now I’m looking for job. I’m interested in working on the linux kernel side rather than user-space, or in the border, but I’m really open to anything.

I would appreciate any recommendations for where I should apply, or sharing my CV with somebody you know; here it is.

I will continue working on gst-dsp regardless of what happens, I still believe MeeGo has a better approach than Android, and I will continue trying to improve the device that is cooking.

Update: It looks like there was some confusion: I do think MeeGo has a better approach than Android, but for now Android is the clear winner. I wouldn’t mind working with Android, in fact, it’s so pervasive that I’m expecting that🙂

4 thoughts on “Looking for job

  1. Hi, I sent you an e-mail at Nokia. I was hoping to contact you and talk to you before you leave.
    Anyway, good luck.

  2. Just looked at your resume and am going to come at your with something totally random. Do you happen to know of any resource that covers, or have personal experience with, how SIMD instruction use on ARM cores impacts power consumption?

  3. Pingback: Felipe Contreras « Lost Ferry

Leave a Reply

