msn-pecan now with direct connection

It took me a couple of days but I made msn-pecan work with direct connection. This means fast file transfers are now possible.

The code was almost working the last time I touched it, perhaps 4 years ago? I just had to remove some #if 0’s and fix bugs.

Now I can receive files directly from a listening host (ip accessible), but somehow I broke sending files.

What I’m planning to achieve:

  • Sending/Receiving from a listening host
  • Sending/Receiving as a listening host
  • Sending/Receiving with UPnP

Install as usual:

git clone git://people.freedesktop.org/~felipec/purple-msn-pecan
sudo make install

Hopefully some people would test this out.

Tigrux: Once I get this somewhat stable I’ll release a new version, then I’ll announce your package if you are still interested.

Leave a Reply

