Scott Adams for puppetmaster

Scott Adams has a funny post in his blog about his favorite conspiracy theory: the secret society of ultra-rich capitalists.

I like it too, and I specially like his comments:

I know some of you will say that it’s obvious that corporate money influences the government. But that’s not enough to make me feel comfortable. I want to know there’s an actual meeting of the puppetmasters every Thursday at 3 pm. I want to know that when one of them suggests a new policy that the group votes by pressing buttons on their chairs and if the idea is deemed bad, the offender drops through a hole in the floor and is eaten by a golden shark. You can’t tell me that democracy produces better policies than the golden shark method.

Leave a Reply

